Acquire property

Safety

Is Brazil a safe country? Brazil is as safe as any European or American mayor city. Crime against tourists are rare.

Is my investment save?

It is as safe as in the USA or Europe. There are no restrictions for foreigners and the country is open to international investments.

Low building cost

In international comparison, building costs in Brazil are low. If you invest today, the value of your property will increase in the future.

Economic growth

Experts believe that Brazil will be the fifth-largest economy by the year 2016. Already in 2012, Brazil ranked on number seven (Estimation by IMF)

Favorable real estate

The time to buy is good. Real estate objects are still cheap as the country’s economy prospers. Also the Brazilian middle class has found their own market. And as the middle class is growing, prices are increasing.

Tax reforms and the economical stability contributed to a decrease of interest rate and inflation rate. The inflation rate is currently 6,6 % (MUICP – consumer index). Buying property is also attractive due to the current exchange rates. Until 1999, the Brazilian currency was pegged 1:1 to the US$. Since 2003, the currency has stabilized.

Growing mortgage market

Thanks to the new legal situation the mortgage market grows dynamically. Until some years ago, mortgages were about 2% of the BIB only, for 2014 a tremendous growth is assumed. Mortgages shall then be about 12% of the BIB

Is my money safe?

Yes. Everybody, who transfers money to Brazil, will be registered by the Brazilian Government and at the Brazilian central bank. A buyer of property submits the contract to the bank to dispose of the deposited money. Owning property in Brazil means unlimited ownership.

What about taxable profits?

Regardless of where you live, the profit you gain with your property needs to be taxed. Non-residents pay a capital gains tax of 15% on profits that arise from their property in Brazil.

Technical process:

It is recommended to hire a lawyer. He will support you to acquire a Brazilian tax number (CPF) which is necessary for purchasing real estate. This is prescribed by law and serves to identify the investor for tax and cadaster purposes. You can apply for a tax number, when your lawyer has your valid mandate. You don’t need to travel to Brazil for this purpose. He can also be entitled to sign the entry in the land registration in your name.

Purchasing property is provision-free for buyers.

What are the costs associated with the purchase of a property?

Land acquisition costs sum up to about 7,5% of the purchase price.

• 3% ITIV (similar to VAT), Notary, Change of land registration, Administration fees, Lawyer fees (ca. 4.5 %)

How are the chances for renting?

Currently, few other countries profit so much from an increasing domestic demand. The purchasing power of the people will increase in the future. Also the numbers of students are increasing, because more and more students spend a semester abroad in Brazil.

Objekte erwerben

• SICHERHEIT

Ist Brasilien ein sicheres Land? Brasilien ist genau so sicher wie Europäische oder Amerikanische Großstädte. Verbrechen gegenüber Touristen sind selten.

• IST MEINE INVESTITION SICHER?

Sie ist so sicher wie in den USA oder in Europa. Für Ausländer gibt es keine Beschränkungen. Das Land ist internationalen Investitionen gegenüber offen.

• NIEDRIGE BAUKOSTEN

Die Baukosten sind in Brasilien im internationalen Vergleich günstig. Wenn Sie heute investieren, wird ihre Immobilie in Zukunft an Wert gewinnen.

• WIRTSCHAFTSWACHSTUM

Nach Meinung der Experten wird Brasilien bis 2016 die fünftgrößte Wirtschaftsmacht der Welt sein. Bereits 2012 lag Brasilien auf Rang sieben (Schätzung des IWF).

• GÜNSTIGE IMMOBILIEN

Der Zeitpunkt zu kaufen ist günstig. Immobilien sind immer noch günstig und wirtschaftlich steht das Land gut da. Auch der Brasilianische Mittelstand hat den eigenen Markt entdeckt. Der Mittelstand wächst. Die Preise steigen.

Die Steuerreformen und die wirtschaftliche Stabilität haben den Zinssatz und die Inflationsrate sinken lassen. Derzeit beträgt die Inflation 6,6 % (VPI = Verbraucherpreisindex). Der Kauf von Immobilien ist auch deswegen attraktiv, weil der Wechselkurs derzeit günstig ist. Bis 1999 war die brasilianische Währung 1:1 an den US$ gekoppelt. Seit 2003 hat sich die Währung stabilisiert.

• WACHSENDER HYPOTHEKENMARKT

Dank der neuen Gesetzeslage in Brasilien wächst der Hypothekenmarkt mit dynamischem Tempo. Machten Hypotheken vor wenigen Jahren gerade mal 2 % des BIB aus, rechnet man für 2014 mit einem enormen Zuwachs. Hypotheken sollen dann 12 % des BIP ausmachen.

• IST MEIN GELD SICHER?

Ja. Heute wird jeder, der Geld nach Brasilien überweist, bei der brasilianischen Zentralbank registriert. Der Immobilienerwerber legt der Bank den Vertrag vor, um das eingezahlte Geld abheben zu können. Der Besitz brasilianischer Immobilien bedeutet uneingeschränkten Grundbesitz.

• WIE SIEHT ES MIT VERSTEUERBAREN GEWINNEN AUS?

Der Gewinn, den Sie mit Immobilien in Brasilien erzielen, muss versteuert werden, unabhängig davon, wo Sie leben. Nichteinwohner zahlen eine Kapitalgewinnsteuer von 15 % auf Gewinne, die sie mit Immobilien in Brasilien machen.

• TECHNISCHER ABLAUF:

Es empfiehlt sich sehr, einen Anwalt zu nehmen. Er unterstützt Sie dabei, eine brasilianische Steuernummer (CPF) zu erwerben. Diese ist für einen Immobilienkauf unentbehrlich. Sie ist gesetzlich vorgeschrieben und dient der Identifikation des Investors zu Steuer- und Grundbuchzwecken. Sie können die Steuernummer beantragen, wenn Ihr Anwalt über eine Vollmacht verfügt. Dafür müssen Sie nicht ins Land reisen. Auch kann er in Ihrem Namen den Grundbucheintrag unterschreiben.

Der Erwerb von Immobilien ist für der Erwerber provisionsfrei.

• Welche Kosten fallen beim Kauf an?

Insgesamt fallen ca. 7, 5 % des Kaufpreises an sog. Grunderwerbskosten an:

Bestehend aus: 3 % ITIV (ähnlich wie MwSt), Notariatskosten, Grundbuchänderung,  Verwaltungsgebühren, Anwaltsgebühren (ca. 4,5 %)

• WIE STEHEN DIE CHANCEN FÜR EINE VERMIETUNG ?

Kaum ein anderes Land profitiert in dem Maße von einer derzeit wachsenden Binnennachfrage. Die Kaufkraft der Bürger wird in Zukunft weiter zunehmen. Auch die Zahl an Studenten steigt, weil z.B. immer mehr Studenten ein Auslandssemester in Brasilien absolvieren.